So What?

I plan to apply what I learned in this class about the significance of dialogue in truth seeking and acquiring knowledge for the rest of my university career. I realize the importance of exchanging ideas and concepts to question what I think I know, or better understand information. The topics that I feel confident about in this class were the ones I tweeted more about, which got me thinking about my other courses. I tend to do better in classes that are more based on discussion, question periods, and open dialogue in comparison to traditional lectures where a professor is lecturing and going through a PowerPoint slide. Even though I don’t like to verbally participate in class , I am far more engaged when there is a dialogue going on versus a traditional lecture. Going forward, for my better education I plan on choosing courses (when possible) that fit a more discussion/dialogue-based teaching method.

untitled

untitled

Leave a Reply

